Champions of IPL 2019 | Mumbai Indians

Their job done with a record fourth title, it was celebration time for Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians won the 2019 Indian Premier League after defeating Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in a last-ball thriller in Hyderabad on Sunday.

MI are now the first team to win the Indian Premier League 4 times while defending champions Chennai Super Kings were left true a few close chances. CSK have now lost to Mumbai for the third time in four finals.

IPL Trophy

Prize List

Winners (MI):– INR 20,00,00,000
Runners-up (CSK):- INR 12,50,00,000
Man of the final (Jasprit Bumrah):- INR 5,00,000
MVP (Andre Russell):- INR 10,00,000
Orange Cap (David Warner, 692 runs in 112 matches):- INR 10,00,000
Purple Cap (Imran Tahir, 26 in 17 matches):- INR 10,00,000
Emerging player (Shubman Gill):- INR 10,00,000
Super striker (Andre Russell):- INR 10,00,000 with a car
Catch of the season (Kieron Pollard):- INR 10,00,000
Stylish player of the season (KL Rahul):- INR 10,00,000
The game changer of the season (Rahul Chahar):- INR 10,00,000
Fastest fifty (Hardik Pandya):- INR 10,00,000

The 2019 season of the Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 12, was the twelfth season of the IPL, a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007.

The transfers and the retention lists for the season were announced in November 2018. Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh and Glenn Maxwell were the prominent names among the players being released. Jaydev Unadkat, the costliest Indian player in 2018 auction, was also released. The player auction was held on 18 December 2018 at Jaipur. Jaydev Unadkat and uncapped Varun Chakravarthy were the most expensive player at Rs.8.4 crore. Sam Curran was the most expensive foreign player at Rs 7.2 crore. Prominent players like Cheteshwar Pujara, Brendon McCullum, Mushfiqur Rahim and Alex Hales remained unsold.

More information about sports search here.

More information about IPL 2019 search here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: